

Conference of the States Parties

Twenty-Ninth Session 25 – 29 November 2024

C-29/DG.14 8 November 2024 Original: ENGLISH

NOTE BY THE DIRECTOR-GENERAL

MEMBERSHIP OF THE ADVISORY BOARD ON EDUCATION AND OUTREACH

- 1. In its decision C-20/DEC.9 (dated 3 December 2015), the Conference of the States Parties requested the Director-General to establish an Advisory Board on Education and Outreach (ABEO). Members of the Board are appointed for a term of three years.
- 2. As the term of some Board members will expire at the end of 2024, the Technical Secretariat issued a call for nominations for the period 2025 to 2027 in January of this year (S/2239/2024*, dated 19 January 2024).
- 3. In accordance with decision C-20/DEC.9 and the Terms of Reference of the ABEO annexed thereto, the Director-General has appointed the individuals listed in the Annex to this Note as members of the ABEO for a term of three years, effective 1 January 2025.

Annex (English only): Membership of the Advisory Board on Education and Outreach

Annex

MEMBERSHIP OF THE ADVISORY BOARD ON EDUCATION AND OUTREACH

(Effective 1 January 2025)

	Name	Nationality
1.	Dr Edith Valles	Argentina
2.	Prof. Kellie Tuck	Australia
3.	Dr Andrea Leisewitz	Chile
4.	Prof. Ying Zhou	China
5.	Prof. Magda Bauta Solés	Cuba
6.	Dr Ladislava Navrátilová	Czech Republic
7.	Dr Sylvain Paile-Calvo	France
8.	Prof. Christopher Daase	Germany
9.	Dr Shahriar Khateri	Iran (Islamic Republic of)
10.	Dr Nezha Barakate	Morocco
11.	Prof. Janefrances Ihedioha	Nigeria
12.	Mr Naveed Alam	Pakistan
13.	Prof. Vicente Garrido Rebolledo	Spain
14.	Prof. Supawan Tantayanon	Thailand
15.	Dr Richard Guthrie	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland